Noisy cat update

Several people were interested in the post about my cat Maisie and her antics.

I thought I should let you know what I’ve found out about her incessant yowling when she comes in through the cat-flap.

A friend of mine has assured me that the behaviour can be sorted out by use of Feliway, a cat hormone, which is like a plug-in air freshener for cats. It is supposed to soothe them. She also said that it was her belief that the problem stems from an over-active thyroid gland. I have yet to try it out but I have found that I am more tolerant of her behaviour now that I know it is not something she can help. I’ll let you know if I get one of the plug-in things and whether or not it works.

Meanwhile, say hello to the readers, Maisie!

maisie miaow

About marcuscanon

I'm a bit eccentric, but honest and open. I live in a beautiful part of the world with my daughter, cat, guineapigs and a motorbike called Bella. I'm a mechanical engineer by profession, but now write books, sci-fi with my own personal (slightly deranged) twist. My passions are endless, like my curiosity. I love music, art, people, nature, pebbles...you get the picture. I detest intolerance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

