Dragons!

Now there’s a title that stirs the blood.

As a child I was fascinated by them. I read Tolkien and that got me more intrigued. The attraction of the mythical creatures has never left me. I incorporated them into the first novel that I ever wrote but never again. Why did I not write more about them? That’s a good question and one that I struggle to answer. At least I am in the process of editing and publishing this novel, so my dragons will at long last be released from my mind upon the unsuspecting public.

I do not hold to the relatively new concept of dragons being ferocious and almost evil. I conceive them to be wise, as was the case in much early literature. They are not to be trifled with, though. They have great understanding and can act in ways that seem to be callous at first inspection. They are never this way. In the forthcoming book, I will endeavour to tie up the ancient myths about these creatures in a way that makes scientific sense. My dragons are not just tales from the past: they are alive now and will play a vital role in how our race progresses. Read about it all in ‘Biform Solution’, which is the name of the trilogy.

Why did I not write about them more? I suppose that I felt that I did them justice with the one trilogy and that adding more was unnecessary: I may change my mind about that. their passion, power and playfulness may urge me to write about them again.

About marcuscanon

I'm a bit eccentric, but honest and open. I live in a beautiful part of the world with my daughter, cat, guineapigs and a motorbike called Bella. I'm a mechanical engineer by profession, but now write books, sci-fi with my own personal (slightly deranged) twist. My passions are endless, like my curiosity. I love music, art, people, nature, pebbles...you get the picture. I detest intolerance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

