It’s a dying world…

Hi,

Not the right title for a Christmas post? Take a good look around yourself. What do you see. Really? Are you happy? Not in the least bit discontent? Surprising, to say the least, if you aren’t. You know, I’m writing my books to get out of the shithole that I find myself in. I’m also writing to rebel against all that I feel is wrong in the world. Underlying ‘Summoning Empire’, my novel, is my pathological hatred of wealth and the select few who have it and use it to suppress all others.

Extremely ironically, I am trying to earn money by selling books. I hate money. I hate wealth…not that I’ve got much of that at the moment. Should I rail against the machine? Of course I should. If I begin to earn significant money, then I will be faced with the prospect of what do do with the stuff. I would hope that the answer will be simple…take only what I need to survive for myself and my daughter and give the rest away. Will I be strong enough, should this happen? Yes, I believe so. I also believe that I will distribute the remainder wisely to the truly persecuted in society.

So, why is it a dying world?

It’s a dying world, in my opinion only, because as individuals we are being taught to care for nobody but ourselves. simple as. Sorry for preaching, but this is important and not at all to do with religion. It is also a dying world because most people are not like myself and my daughter. They do not see anything beyond their immediate vision and sometimes not even that much.

Can it be different?…Stupid fucki**g question. Of course it can be. I give my love to you, you do the same to me, but you have to mean it and think about what you type. Simple…is it?

Also, I happen to suspect that most of us feel the same way. In some respects I’m an optimist. I feel that most of you agree with me and wish that the world was a better place….Love to you all that share my dream.

Love to you all, brothers and sisters,

Marcus Canon.

About marcuscanon

I'm a bit eccentric, but honest and open. I live in a beautiful part of the world with my daughter, cat, guineapigs and a motorbike called Bella. I'm a mechanical engineer by profession, but now write books, sci-fi with my own personal (slightly deranged) twist. My passions are endless, like my curiosity. I love music, art, people, nature, pebbles...you get the picture. I detest intolerance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

