Technophobic SciFi Author

Sounds like a contradiction in terms, maybe even a completely paradoxical statement.

Not so. I write my books by hand. I hate typing. I grew up in a world that didn’t even have pocket calculators. I find the world of blogging and tweeting to be as alien as one of the worlds that I write about. My droids are self-aware. Computers can be the same. My characters don’t have to worry about formatting pages, finding which button alters the background. They don’t howl in despair when the computer locks up and trashes an hours work, or they press a wrong button and publish something instead of previewing it!

I’m adding this post, mainly to ask for patience as I get to grips with all the technical bits. There is a whole new raft of etiquette to learn, too. If people like my blog, do I thank them? If so, which menu contains the means to accomplish this duty?

Last night I noticed that someone had started following me, while I wasn’t looking and certainly wasn’t ready. I am led to believe that such behaviour is good and not at all to be confused with stalking. I’m not sure if I should follow you, too. I did check out the blogs, though. That was quite disheartening, because I realised that I have a long way to go to get mine right.

I’m adding pages about myself and my writing, but I haven’t a clue if anyone can see them or not! Hey, I just thought, if you followed me, you might get to see more of my stumbling progress, even as I make it. Hello again, if I’ve got that right!

So if you’ve liked my posts and I don’t respond, I’m not rude, just bewildered! Thank you.

About marcuscanon

I'm a bit eccentric, but honest and open. I live in a beautiful part of the world with my daughter, cat, guineapigs and a motorbike called Bella. I'm a mechanical engineer by profession, but now write books, sci-fi with my own personal (slightly deranged) twist. My passions are endless, like my curiosity. I love music, art, people, nature, pebbles...you get the picture. I detest intolerance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Technophobic SciFi Author

  1. Wow, this paragraph is good, my sister is analyzing these things, so I am going to tell her.

    • marcuscanon says:

      Hi there Czarcieswawole! Marcus Canon here. Ages back, you made a comment about my post, ‘Technophobic SciFi Author’. Sorry about the immense delay in saying thanks. Still, i hope that the saying ‘better late than never’ is still true.You say that your sister is ‘analyzing these things’? I’ve gone all self-conscious now! Only kidding. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

